Anyone using an H9 with their JVM?

Stuff that alters the sound going in or out of the amp, JVM Loops, XLR Out, Line Out, Stereo setup with 2 amps, Midi

Moderators: Dark Horse, jimsreynolds, Jackie, Andy

Post Reply
OrangePeeled
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:44 pm

Anyone using an H9 with their JVM?

Post by OrangePeeled » Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:54 pm

Hi all,

Just bought an Eventide H9 Max on Fleabay. Anyone else using one with their JVM? Any insights or thoughts on them?

Brandon

User avatar
jimsreynolds
World Tour
Posts: 2499
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:18 am
Location: Essex, UK. Maybe.

Re: Anyone using an H9 with their JVM?

Post by jimsreynolds » Mon Jun 19, 2017 9:57 am

Nope, but I have been eyeing one up for ages. Well two .... would need one for front of amp AND the loop :)

Check whether they can run at line level (+4dB) and give serious consideration to running it in the serial loop. If you can deal with it being in-line all the time: it makes life so much easier. I would expect the buffering/bypass on the pedal to be top notch (anyone?) and therefore not a problem when you stomp it out of line.

Let us know how you get on.
JimBOB

-------------------------------------------
Amps:

Guitars:
  • 70s hard-tail Strat with EMG 89/SA actives. Gibson "The Paul" with bridge P-Rails, Triple-shot, Roland GK-3 and Torres Tone Mods. Gretsch 6119 Tennessee Rose. PRS SE Semi-Hollow w/Bigsby, Squier Affinity Tele (Modded), Falk "Splitter", Taylor T5, Ibanez RG2610E
    Taylor DN3 Acoustic w/Rare Earth Blend, Ovation Celebrity 6/12 Acoustic, Martin 000X1AE, Rally Resonator, Stretton Payne 12-string.
FX:
  • Joyos galore! T-Rex Moller, TC Flashback X4, MXR '78 Distortion, Crybaby, Line 6 HD500 - 4CM & MIDI switching, (retired), Boss GT8 (retired)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest