Decent multi-effect pedal which can MIDI control JVM410h channels?

Stuff that alters the sound going in or out of the amp, JVM Loops, XLR Out, Line Out, Stereo setup with 2 amps, Midi

Moderators: jim renolds, jimsreynolds, Jackie, Andy

newuser
Beginner
Beginner

Decent multi-effect pedal which can MIDI control JVM410h channels?

Post by newuser » Fri Feb 24, 2017 4:18 pm

Hello!
I’m new at this and I’m not sure if this specific topic has been already covered.

Anyway…I would like to buy a JVM410h. I like its sound and I like the fact that you can change the 4 channels of the amp through MIDI.

What I’m looking for is a decent multi effect pedal with the following features:

1) compatibility with JVM410h in terms of being able to change amp channels using MIDI, and if you know how to, if you could please describe the entire procedure (basically setting the different patches of the multi-effect in such a way that with a single foot switch I can change not only the channel of the amp but also the effects of the multi-effect);

2) minimal influence of the multi-effect on the original JVM410h tone and signal/noise ratio (in other words it would be best if the original tone and noise level of the amp is not influenced that much but I can still add to this delays, flanger, or whatever else etc);

Thanks a lot in advance!

Landry
Garage Band

Re: Decent multi-effect pedal which can MIDI control JVM410h channels?

Post by Landry » Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:51 pm

Hello!

I use a BOSS GT-6 multieffects pedal with my JVM, and it is MIDI-switchable. It's been a while since I programmed it but I think it went like this: